Amanda’s Top 20 Albums of 2011, Part 2 (1-10)

Amanda’s Top 20 Albums of 2011, Part 2 (1-10):

As promised, here is the second half of my list of the best albums of the year.  If you haven’t seen 11-20 yet, please start here.  I would like to remind you all, as I said on Friday, that while I’m pretty happy with the placement of 1-3 and 16-20, all the other positions are rather fluid.  Still, I’d love to hear your opinion about what’s too high, too low, what you think shouldn’t be on the list at all, and you think I’m missing.

So, enjoy the list.  And please tell me what you think!

10) 21 by Adele

9) True Loves by Hooray For Earth

8) Cults by Cults

7) Old Tyme Religion by Hugo

6) Torches by Foster the People

5) El Camino by The Black Keys

4) Wasting Light by The Foo Fighters

3) Ceremonials by Florence + the Machine

2) Bon Iver by Bon Iver

1) Helplessness Blues by Fleet Foxes

So there you have it folks!  Also, as promised, I have made a Spotify playlist which contains all 20 of these albums in order, except for El Camino, which is too new to be available on Spotify yet.  The playlist can be found here (you do need a Spotify account to access the playlist, but it’s free!).  I hope you enjoy the playlist!  Maybe you’ll find your new favorite artist or song. You never know. ^__^

Again, please let me know what you think!  And I expect to see you all back here bright and early on Monday morning for the kick-off of the Scorpio Rising blog tour!

2 thoughts on “Amanda’s Top 20 Albums of 2011, Part 2 (1-10)

  1. You know it feels weird not being able to comment on this post. I usually have so much to say about music. I have hardly bought any new music all year, however (which is strange). I can hardly comment because I haven’t even heard half of the albums that you listed (again, this is really strange- I’m usually like some sort of music crack monkey buying and downloading and borrowing and listening to everything I can get my hands on). Still, I have to say that “El Camino” is pretty awesome. Who am I to say I would rank it higher though (as I haven’t heard half your higher-rated albums- or have only heard a song or two)? Maybe I should head to the store.

    • Seriously, get Spotify. It has completely CHANGED MY LIFE. They don’t have quite everything, but they get pretty damn close. I get tell you how much more new music I find because of it.

Leave a Reply

