Florence + the Machine: Ceremonials

Those of you who see me on Twitter or Facebook (or in real life) have probably heard me rant about Florence + the Machine’s new album Ceremonials.  I’ve been listening to it all week, pretty much non-stop.  I’ve told everyone I know that they need to go listen to it.  I have been praying endlessly that Florence + the Machine will come to Houston for a performance.  I’m obsessed, pure and simple.

Still, it is sometimes difficult for me to explain WHY I love certain songs/albums/artists so much.  But you all are in luck, because I found someone who said exactly what I wanted to say about Ceremonials and couldn’t figure out how to.

So, please continue on to this post by Kim the FanGirl, which is an excellent review of Ceremonials, including a track-by-track rundown for your reading pleasure: Album Review: Florence + The Machine – Ceremonials.

And then go to itunes and buy Ceremonials.  You’ll thank me, I promise.

5 thoughts on “Florence + the Machine: Ceremonials

  1. I’m really not sure I can pick a favorite. Shake It Out is obviously awesome. As is What the Water Gave Me. And I really like Seven Devils. And Strangeness and Charm is fantastic too. GAH! I can’t pick!

  2. Pingback: Sometimes, in your bowl of cherries or your box of chocolates, you find a piece of sh*t « The Cinquecento Project

Leave a Reply

