Rearranging the Furniture

I’m rearranging the furniture around here.

Here’s a quick note to let you know that I’ve made a few changes to the blog.  Nothing too major.  I added a blogroll in the sidebar.  I’ve changed the tagline.  I’ve written a new “About” Page with more information.  And, in order to help me keep up with blogging during the semester, I am modifying my blogging schedule and beginning themed blog days.

Here are the themes I will be sticking to (or at least trying) from now on:

Science/Fantasy Mondays: I will write about science, fantasy/scifi, and the places were the two intersect.  This could come in the form of talking about anything from books to movies to scientists who inspire me, to science articles I find, and fantasy/scifi motifs.

Bookworm Wednesdays: This will be my book day, when I will write book reviews, talk about books I loved as a child or the books I’m currently reading, perhaps the books I’m writing, and maybe (hopefully) someday even author interviews (though there’s little chance of that at the moment).

Free-For-All Fridays: Exactly as it sounds, this is my free day, and absolutely any topic is up for grabs.  I love many things about the world and have a vast array of interests, which could be reflected here.  You’ll probably also see personal updates and academic-related things here.

3 thoughts on “Rearranging the Furniture

  1. Pingback: The Apes Will Rise: a review of Rise of the Planet of the Apes « Amanda Rudd's Blog

Leave a Reply

