We Interrupt Your Regularly Scheduled Program

I have about 10 minutes now, in after going to the pool with the family and before dinner, to write this to let you know that my regularly scheduled blog posts on Wednesday and Friday will not appear this week.  We are leaving at 6:30 tomorrow morning to drive 3 hrs to Busch Gardens, Williamsburg, and I will therefore need to actually go to bed at a decent hour tonight.  (Unlike last night/this morning, when I finally got to sleep around 4:30am and woke up at 9am…)  And the next few days, all in all, are going to be very full with family-time.

In lieu of my brilliant writing (I wish), go enjoy the profane genius of Chuck Wendig’s new post: “25 Ways to Fuck With Your Characters.”  ‘Cause, you know, Chuck Wendig is just awesome.  And yes, I’m aware that my admiration is reaching unhealthy levels…  I’m learning to accept it.

Anyway, I am returning home to Houston on Friday night.  So, I think I can safely promise that the  blog will return to its regular schedule on Monday, Aug 8th.  Unless something unpredictable happens.  And I really hope nothing unpredictable happens.  I can only hope you all won’t forget about me in the meantime.

Have a pleasant week, and I’ll see you all next Monday.  Thanks.

One thought on “We Interrupt Your Regularly Scheduled Program

Leave a Reply

