Two Nights of EPIC FAIL

Well, its just what the title says: two nights of EPIC FAIL.  For my NaNoWriMo goals.  The last two days have been filled with nightmarish phd application sh– stuff, student loan craziness, and allergy headaches.  And when I finally FINALLY get the chance to sit down and write?  What happens?  Well, not much apparently.  Last night I wrote a grand total of 580 words.  Tonight: 620.  I have yet to quite break the 30k mark.  And I just found out that one of my friends has gone past 40k words!  I could cry.  In fact, I think I will.  T____T

I hate being grown up and responsible and all that sh– stuff.  Takes most, if not all, of the fun out of life.  *sigh*  Well, my allergy pills are calling me to bed now.  Gotta go.

One thought on “Two Nights of EPIC FAIL

  1. Don’t worry! You’ll get there!

    There’s sure to be times where writing doesn’t come as easily as it should, but I have no doubt you’ll make it. =D

Leave a Reply

