The Beginning…

随筆 ZUIHITSU: a genre of Japanese literature consisting of loosely connected personal essays and fragmented ideas that typically respond to the author’s surroundings. The name is derived from two Kanji meaning “to follow” and “brush”, and thus works of the genre should be considered not as traditionally planned literary pieces but rather as casual or random jottings down of thought by their authors.

Hello to anyone and everyone, and welcome to my shiny brand new blog.  I have absolutely no idea what I’m doing, and I’m learning how to design and manage this thing as I go, so bear with me, please.  For the curious and/or confused, please refer to the About page, on which I wrote a surprising amount.  I don’t normal like About sections, but I actually put a little thought and effort into this one.  This blog will be about pretty much whatever I feel like writing about.  I will hopefully be adding a few categories as I go into which most things should fit – at least roughly.  But that will all happen gradually.

I am hoping I will be able to update this rather regularly.  But if there is one thing I’m good at, it’s procrastinating.  So, no promises.  Still, I’m not in school and I’m currently unemployed, and I’m starting this partly to give myself both a routine and entertainment, so I should be at least SOMEWHAT regular on here.  There is, in fact, a very real chance I’ll get addicted and start posting things at all hours of the day and night.  It’s been known to happen…

I will try my best to keep things interesting, in any case.  And if I bore you to death, or if I starting rambling about things that no one cares about, just shout “TMI!” at me, and I’ll shut up.

Hopefully, there will be a more interesting post forthcoming soon.

YAMI

4 thoughts on “The Beginning…

  1. Yay, congratulations on starting your blog! I look forward to reading many interesting and slightly mind-altering entries. ^___^

  2. It’s new, and it’s SHINY! +_+
    Dang I love the layout. And the name rocks. Can’t wait for more of the mind of Yami. +_+

    • Well, first off I’m glad you like the name. It took me FOREVER to think of something that was more than “Yami’s Blog” and actually said something about me. I probably would have started this blog a couple weeks ago if I’d had a title sooner. And I love the layout too. WordPress has a lot of really nice layout themes to work with.

Leave a Reply

