New Release News: Dominant Race

Hello folks! I got back from my Yellowstone trip late on Tuesday night, but I haven’t had a chance to really sit down and get caught up with the blogging yet.  I spent July 4th with my family, of course.  And then I spent most of Thursday and Friday reading, replying to, and deleting more emails than I could shake a stick at.  I also got some writing in yesterday, which was nice.

I hope to have organized all my photos from my trip and have some highlights posted here within the next couple days.  Until that happens, however, I want to share some news of a blog-friend of mine.

Elisa Nuckle, whose blog I follow joyfully, has just released her novella, Dominant Race - a fantasy about genetically-modified humans, and one Modified named Lilia who is trying to save her race.  For more info, a look at the cover art, and links to all the places you can buy it, go here to Elisa Nuckle’s blog: Dominant Race.

On top of that, Natasha McNeely of the blog Natasha McNeely’s Guide to the Beyond has posted a lovely review of Dominant Race and is doing a book giveaway for commenters.  Please go here to check that out and leave a comment on her blog!

I hope to have a copy of Dominant Race soon, and I’ll definitely post a review as soon as I read it.

In the meantime, I need to finish reading the books I’m currently working on: This Is Your Brain on Music by Daniel Levitin (which is awesome, by the way) and Grave Peril (Dresden Files #3).  Hopefully, you’ll be hearing from me about those two books soon.

See ya later, folks!

4 thoughts on “New Release News: Dominant Race

  1. Hmm….sounds really interesting. Although you could probably add “genes” next to “stars” on my list of things that make me give a book a second look. I’ll definitely look forward to your review of this one though. And the Levitin book. And in seeing how your pictures came out. ^^

Leave a Reply

