Real Quick Update

Hey folks.  I’ve had a really rough couple of weeks.  I’m not gonna get into details because I don’t want this blog to devolve into whining.  Suffice to say, while nothing catastrophically hugely horrible happened, lots and lots of little and medium-sized horrible things happened, adding up to two weeks of life trying to beat me to a pulp.  The highlight of this beating was a refrigerator that suddenly stopped working for no apparent reason on last sunday and didn’t get fixed until this morning.

The one thing that kept this week from completely drowning me was the fact that I got to go to the Arcade Fire concert on wednesday.  It was one of my birthday presents from my mom.  Today is my birthday.  It’s been slow and mainly quiet since the Sears repair guy left at 10:30am.  And slow and quiet, at this point, is all I care to ask for.

Does anybody else have those moments in life when absolutely everything that can go wrong goes wrong at precisely the same time?  When all you want to do is crawl into bed, pull the sheet over your head, and pretend the world simply doesn’t exist?

Well, anyway, your regularly scheduled blog will return next week.  Until then, have a nice weekend.

2 thoughts on “Real Quick Update

  1. First of all, HAPPY BIRTHDAY AMANDA!!! Celebrate this month however you choose! I hope things start to turn around for you soon. Remember, there’s a light at the end of the tunnel, and shh…I think it’s a BIRTHDAY CANDLE! Make a wish for better days!

    • Thanks, Jess. I really appreciate it. I’m really hoping things have quieted down now and won’t keep kicking me in the gut. ‘Cause I need a break. I’m keeping me fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

